The Grant

The NOT REAL ART Grant is a $12,000 annual award designed to empower the practice of 12 contemporary artists, each who receive $1,000.

Launched in 2019, grant recipients are announced at the NOT REAL ART Conference every spring in Los Angeles.

Stay tuned for more info about how to apply for the 2020 Grant. We’ll post important details soon.

2019 NOT REAL ART Grant Winners

Tayla Coviello

Marguerite Kalhor

Beth Abaravich

Edmund Arevalo

Juliana Bustillo

Karen Fiorito

Jessie Noguchi

Rachel O’Donnell

Maria Belseiro

Eben Eldridge

Monica Leal Cueva

Anthony Louis-Just